About

You may not realise it, but there's a
Defence Bank branch near you

We have 40 Defence Bank branches across Australia, with most conveniently located on Defence bases.

Please note that if you are visiting a Defence Bank branch located on a Defence base, you will need to bring your current Defence pass with you. If you do not have a current Defence pass, please contact the relevant branch prior to visiting to find out what ID is required and any other local requirements for accessing the branch on base.

See a map of our branch locations here

Australian Capital Territory

ADFA (ATM available)
Opening hours: Monday to Friday 9.00am to 4.00pm

Building 33 Academy House
Australian Defence Force Academy
Northcott Drive, Campbell, ACT 2612
Phone (02) 6152 2400.
Fax (02) 6152 2405

adfa@defencebank.com.au View location on map

Brindabella
Opening Hours: Monday to Friday 8.00am to 4.00pm

Unit 3/23 Brindabella Circuit
Brindabella Business Park ACT 2609
Phone (02) 6230 7867
Fax (02) 6230 7541

brindabella@defencebank.com.au View location on map

Campbell Park
Opening Hours: Monday to Friday 9.00am to 4.00pm

Campbell Park Offices
Northcott Drive, Campbell Park, ACT 2612
Phone (02) 6191 6600
Fax (02) 6191 6611

campbellpark@defencebank.com.au View location on map

Duntroon (ATM available)
Opening Hours: Monday to Friday 9.00am to 4.00pm

70B Fraser Road
Campbell, ACT 2612
Phone (02) 6150 6300
Fax (02) 6150 6311

duntroon@defencebank.com.au View location on map

Russell
Opening Hours: Monday to Friday 9.00am to 4.00pm

R2, Ground Floor
Russell Offices, Russell, ACT 2600
Phone (02) 6150 6800
Fax (02) 6150 6811

russell@defencebank.com.au View location on map

New South Wales

HMAS Albatross (ATM available)
Opening Hours: Monday to Friday 9.00am to 2.00pm

Building 848 Fulmar Road
HMAS Albatross
Nowra Naval Area, NSW 2540
Phone (02) 4422 7381
Fax (02) 4422 7382

albatross@defencebank.com.au View location on map

HMAS Kuttabul
Opening Hours: Monday to Friday 9.00am to 4.00pm

12-14 Wylde Street
Potts Point, NSW 2011
Phone (02) 9296 8300
Fax (02) 9296 8311

kuttabul@defencebank.com.au View location on map

Holsworthy
Opening Hours: Monday to Friday 9.00am to 4.00pm

Maxwell's Club
MacArthur Drive, Holsworthy, NSW 2173
Phone (02) 8785 9500
Fax (02) 8785 9511

holsworthy@defencebank.com.au View location on map

Kapooka
Opening Hours: Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday* and Friday 9.00am to 4.00pm;
Thursday 12.00pm to 8.00pm

Edmondson Club, ARTC
Kapooka, NSW 2661
Phone (02) 6933 8427
Fax (02) 6931 1348
*Please note, some Wednesdays we are closed until 12.00pm due to recruit presentations.

kapooka@defencebank.com.au View location on map

Richmond (ATM available)
Opening Hours: Monday to Friday 9.00am to 4.00pm

BLDG 327
McNamara Avenue
RAAF Base, Richmond, NSW 2753
Postal: PO Box 915, Windsor, NSW 2756
Phone (02) 4570 3600
Fax (02) 4570 3611

richmond@defencebank.com.au View location on map

Singleton
Opening Hours: Monday to Friday 9.00am to 2.00pm
plus Wednesday 5.30pm to 6.30pm

Jeffries Club Complex
School of Infantry
Range Road, Singleton, NSW 2331
Phone (02) 6572 5800
Fax (02) 6572 5811

singleton@defencebank.com.au View location on map

Wagga
Opening Hours: Monday to Friday 9.00am to 4.00pm.

Scherger Club Complex
Malcolm Road
RAAF Base Wagga, Forest Hill, NSW 2651
Phone (02) 6937 5420
Fax (02) 6922 7848

wagga@defencebank.com.au View location on map

Williamtown (ATM available)
Opening Hours: Monday to Friday 9.00am to 4.00pm

Frontline Complex
RAAF Base, Williamtown, NSW 2314
Phone (02) 4014 6900
Fax (02) 4014 6911

williamtown@defencebank.com.au View location on map

Northern Territory

Darwin
Opening Hours: Monday to Friday 9.00am to 4.30pm

BLDG 51, Amaroo Road
RAAF Base, Darwin, NT 0820
Phone (08) 8923 5151
Fax (08) 8981 6656

darwin@defencebank.com.au View locations on map

Larrakeyah
Opening Hours: By appointment only

Gull Force Hall, Herring Road
Larrakeyah Barracks, Larrakeyah, NT 0820
Phone (08) 8923 5151
Fax (08) 8981 6656

darwin@defencebank.com.au View locations on map 

Robertson Barracks
Opening Hours: Monday to Friday 9.00am to 4.30pm

Frontline Complex
Cnr Lighthorse Dr & Suvla Bay Rd, NT 0830
Phone (08) 8925 2553
Fax (08) 8947 9132

robertsonbks@defencebank.com.au View locations on map

Tindal
Opening Hours: Monday to Friday 9.00am to 4.30pm

Frontline Complex
RAAF Base, Tindal, NT 0853
Phone (08) 8973 6336
Fax (08) 8971 7251

tindal@defencebank.com.au View locations on map 

Queensland

Amberley (ATM available)
Opening Hours: Monday to Friday 9.00am to 4.15pm

Canteen Complex
RAAF Base, Amberley, QLD 4306
Phone (07) 3819 6800
Fax (07) 3819 6811

amberley@defencebank.com.au View location on map

Canungra
Opening Hours: Tuesday and Thursday 10.00am to 2.00pm

Kevin Wheatley VC Club Complex
Kokoda Barracks, LWC Canungra, QLD 4275
Phone (07) 5505 2000
Fax (07) 5505 2011

canungra@defencebank.com.au View location on map

Enoggera (ATM available)
Opening Hours: Monday to Friday 8.30am to 4.30pm

Building 002 Defence Bank
Gallipoli Barracks, Enoggera, QLD 4051
Phone (07) 3551 0800
Fax (07) 3551 0811

enoggera@defencebank.com.au View location on map

Lavarack (ATM available)
Opening Hours: Monday to Friday 9.00am to 4.30pm

Area 600, Lavarack Barracks
Townsville (next to chapel), QLD 4810
Phone (07) 4725 4999
Fax (07) 4779 1050

lavarack@defencebank.com.au View location on map

Oakey
Opening Hours: Wednesday 9.30am - 12.30pm & 1.00pm - 4.00pm. Other hours by appointment.

Frank McNamara VC Club
Army Aviation Centre, Oakey, QLD 4401
Phone (07)4692 5100
Fax (07) 4692 5111

oakey@defencebank.com.au View location on map

Townsville
Opening Hours: Monday to Friday 9.00am to 4.30pm

Canteen Complex
RAAF Base Townsville, QLD 4810
Phone (07) 4412 9700
Fax (07) 4412 9711

townsville@defencebank.com.au View location on map

Willows
Opening hours: Monday to Friday 9.00am to 5.00pm

Shop 144, Willows Shopping Centre
Cnr Thuringowa Drive & Ross River Road
Kirwan QLD 4817
Phone (07) 4758 3900
Fax (07) 4758 3910

willows@defencebank.com.au View location on map

South Australia

Edinburgh
Opening Hours: Monday to Friday 9.00am to 4.00pm

Room G/023
Building 802, RAAF Base
Edinburgh, SA 5111
Phone (08) 8259 6100
Fax (08) 8259 6111

edinburgh@defencebank.com.au View location on map

Keswick
Opening Hours: Monday to Friday 9.00am to 4.00pm

BLDG 198
Keswick Barracks, Keswick, SA 5035
Phone (08) 8193 8200
Fax (08) 8193 8211

keswick@defencebank.com.au View location on map

Tasmania

Contact Centre
Opening Hours: Monday to Friday 8.00am to 8.00pm

Phone: 1800 033 139
Fax: (03) 8624 5892

Victoria

Bandiana
Opening Hours: Monday to Friday 9.00am to 4.00pm

Gaza Ridge Barracks
South Bandiana, VIC 3694
Phone (02) 6068 9300
Fax (02) 6068 9311

bandiana@defencebank.com.au View location on map

Bonegilla
Opening Hours: Monday to Friday 9.00am to 2.00pm; Thursday 9.00am to 6.00pm

Swimming Pool Complex
Latchford Barracks, Bonegilla, VIC 3691
Phone (02) 6020 6166
Fax (02) 6020 6054

bonegilla@defencebank.com.au View location on map

Bourke Street
Opening Hours: Monday to Friday 8.30am to 4.00pm

Defence Plaza
661 Bourke Street, Melbourne, VIC 3000
Phone (03) 8347 8400
Fax (03) 8347 8411

bourkest@defencebank.com.au View location on map

East Sale
Opening Hours: Monday to Wednesday 9.00am to 4.00pm;
Thursday 9.00am to 5.00pm; Friday 9.00am to 2.30pm

BLDG 753, Catalina Street
RAAF Base, East Sale, VIC 3852
Phone (03) 5149 4800
Fax (03) 5149 4806

eastsale@defencebank.com.au View location on map

HMAS CERBERUS
Opening Hours: Monday to Thursday 9.00am to 5.00pm,
Friday 9.00am to 3.00pm

Phillip Road
HMAS CERBERUS, VIC 3920
Phone (03) 5931 2200
Fax (03) 5931 2211

cerberus@defencebank.com.au View location on map

Laverton
Opening Hours: Monday to Friday 9.00am to 4.00pm

BLDG L425, Charlesworth Parade
RAAF Williams, Laverton, VIC 3028
Phone (03) 8368 9100
Fax (03) 8368 9111

laverton@defencebank.com.au View location on map

Puckapunyal
Opening Hours: Monday to Wednesday 9.00am to 4.00pm; Thursday to Friday 9.00am to 5.00pm

Shop 2
Puckapunyal Shopping Mall
Labuan Street, Puckapunyal, VIC 3662
Phone (03) 5735 7612
Fax (03) 5793 1155

puckapunyal@defencebank.com.au View location on map

Queen Street
Opening Hours: Monday to Friday 9.00am to 4.00pm

Level 5
31 Queen Street
Melbourne VIC 3000
Phone (03) 8624 5459
Fax (03) 8624 5892

queen.street@defencebank.com.au View location on map

Victoria Barracks
Opening Hours: Monday to Friday 8.30am to 4.00pm

H Block
Victoria Barracks
256 St Kilda Road, Southbank, VIC 3006
Phone (03) 8533 2600
Fax (03) 8533 2611

vicbksmel@defencebank.com.au View location on map

Watsonia
Opening Hours: Monday to Friday 9.00am to 4.30pm
plus Thursday 9.00am to 5.00pm

BLDG 20, Blamey Road
Simpson Barracks, Macleod, VIC 3085
Phone (03) 8458 5200
Fax (03) 8458 5211

watsonia@defencebank.com.au View location on map

Western Australia

HMAS STIRLING
Opening Hours: Monday to Friday 9.00am to 4.00pm

Block A34
HMAS STIRLING, Rockingham, WA 6168
Phone (08) 9599 5000
Fax (08) 9599 5011

stirling@defencebank.com.au View location on map

Pearce
Opening Hours: Monday to Friday 9.00am to 4.00pm

BLDG 53, Spitfire Avenue
RAAF Base Pearce, Bullsbrook, WA 6084
Phone (08) 9570 8700
Fax (08) 9570 8711

pearce@defencebank.com.au View location on map

Swanbourne
Opening Hours: Monday to Friday 9.00am to 4.00pm

BLDG 4-28
Campbell Barracks, Swanbourne, WA 6010
Phone (08) 9269 8996
Fax (08) 9383 1159

swanbourne@defencebank.com.au View location on map

Call 1800 033 139
phone